Partner Universities

As an ISLANDS student, you’ll shape your master’s program by selecting a island-based university for your second and fourth semesters. At this university, alongside your qualification from Groningen University, you will earn a double degree. Each partner university excels in distinct research areas, providing you with a diverse range of specialisation options. Take the opportunity to delve into their strengths before making an informed decision about your academic journey.

University of Groningen / the Netherlands

University of the Aegean / Lesvos, Greece

University of Iceland / Iceland

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria / the Canary Islands, Spain